June 17, 2019

NOMINATIONS for 2019 – 2020 RCA Board of Directors

As per the By-laws of The Calgary Rosedale Community Association, here are the individuals who have agreed to let their names stand for re-election to the RCA Board for 2019 – 2020:

Angela Kokott, David Guebert, Deborah Guebert, David Paterson, Cindy Fyvie, Donna Anderson, Marnie Worbets, Iain Campbell, Cathie Dadge, Ellen Brawn, John Tatlow, Carol Gerein, Vaughan Torrie, Tyler Hallman (Past-President)

New for 2019 – 2020, two individuals have expressed their interest in being elected as new Directors to the RCA Board. Those individuals are Kevin O’Hearn and Wanita Schmid.

Notices re RCA AGM and Special Resolution

This is Notice that The Calgary Rosedale Community Association (the RCA) will hold its 2019 Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Thursday, June 6th, 2019 @ 7 P.M. in the Main Hall of the Rosedale Community Hall. This is also Notice of a Special Resolution to be voted on by RCA members.

As required by the current RCA by-laws, we are providing notice to our members that the RCA Board of Directors intend to propose a Special Resolution at the AGM to make amendments to the RCA by-laws.  The by-laws have not been updated in 20 years and the Board has determined that it is appropriate now to make updates.  The proposed by-laws and description of suggested changes are available here: http://myrosedale.info/rca-by-laws-revisions-2019/

Are you interested in joining the RCA Board of Directors?

Please email secretary@myrosedale.info by May 15, 2019 @ 5pm to express your interest.  Your name will be forwarded to the Nominating Committee and you will be contacted. Nominating Committee recommendations for Election to the Board will be posted here on May 23, 2019 and voted on at the AGM on June 6, 2019.

Rosedale says “Thank you, ENMAX!”

New LED Outdoor Lighting for Rosedale Community Hall thanks to the ENMAX Energizing Spaces Fund administered by the Federation of Calgary Communities!

Enmax Acknowledgement